Meet the Team

Meet the team behind Coventry UK City of Culture 2021. View the whole team below or click on the department titles to view each of its members. 

We have three creative producing teams with specific remits around caring for our local community and the issues faced, collaborating with people and organisations in the city and developing a dynamic programme led by a team who will be future-facing, pioneering new partnerships, new ways of working and people-powered.

For more information on the regionally-based Collaborative City team please view our map here: Collaborative City Map

Martin Sutherland

Chief Executive

Laura McMillan

Director of Audience Strategy

Chenine Bhathena

Creative Director

Jacob Gough

Production Director

Jasmin Jones

Executive Assistant

Helene Gray

PA to the Directors

Jenine Martin

Creative Assistant

Megan Evans

Associate Producer, Caring City

Hannah Graham

Associate Producer, Caring City

Shukry Adan

Arts and Homelessness Project Coordinator

Umar Sujad

Caring City Apprentice

Ellen Booth

Producer, South West, Collaborative City

Molly Adkins

Producer, South East, Collaborative City

Jacqui Ibbotson

Programmes Manager and Producer, North West, Collaborative City

Navkiran Mann

Producer, Foleshill and Longford, Collaborative City

Alice Williams

Producer, Henley and Wyken, Collaborative City

Coby Walsh

Love Coventry Programme Coordinator

Anna Morris

Community Connectors Programme Coordinator

Remi Mckenzie

Creative Engagement and Participation Manager

Zahra Khalifa

Collaborative City Creative Apprentice

Emma Harrabin

Commercial Manager

Jon Davis

Senior Producer, Dynamic City

Amanda Roberts

Green Futures Programme Manager, Dynamic City

Andy Reeves

Education and Young People Programme Manager

Alex Talbott

International and Youthfulness Programme Manager

Hannah Rouse

Green Futures Coordinator, Dynamic City

James Gibson

Commercial Events Producer

Mike Chalmers

Commercial Events Production Manager

Chloee French

Commercial Events Apprentice

Tony Guillan

Digital Curator, Dynamic City

Byron Biroli

Exhibitions Curator

Sophie Humphries

Production Coordinator, Coventry Moves, Dynamic City

Cara Pickering

Visual Arts Programme Producer

Amber Merrick-Potter

Project Producer, Green Futures Programme

Ruth Richardson

Head of Team Development

Juliet Colley

Office Manager

Billy Partridge

Head of Ticketing

Sam Gould

Ticketing Officer

Samuel Williams

Ticketing Apprentice

James Gorry

Head of Communications

Ellie Hail

Communications Officer

Heather Kincaid

Digital Content Producer

Hollie Edwards

Communications Apprentice

Noof Alhashemi

Communications Apprentice

Jen Marscheider

Head of Marketing

Louise Sinclair

Head of Marketing (Events)

Aaron Keane

Graphic Designer

Matt Fife

Marketing Officer

Davida Wulff-Vanderpuije

Destination Marketing Officer

Anastasia Starikova

CRM Officer

Francis Stojsavljevic

Marketing Officer

Ella Hinton

Marketing Assistant

Fran Hick

Executive Marketing Assistant

Erin Ullah

Marketing Apprentice

Liz Draper

Head of Corporate Partnerships

Nicole Malatesta

Corporate Development Manager

Laura Pottinger

Trusts and Foundations Manager

Annabel Decoust

Development Team Administrator

Emma Segal

Development Events Manager

Omar Diallo

Fundraising Apprentice

David Caldwell

Finance Manager

Jonathan Brett

Management Accountant

Prudence Illene

Senior Finance Officer

Shannon Mills

Finance Apprentice

Harry Emery

Finance Apprentice

Mark Scott

Monitoring and Data Manager

Jakub Jezierski

Monitoring Officer

Daisy Edwards

Data Support Officer

Baljit Singh Sambhi

Monitoring and Data Apprentice

Bethan Davies

Head of Production

Eleanor Mottram

Head of Programme

Lashana Charles-Queely

Programme Coordinator

Carys Tavener

Production Manager

Claire Manley

Production Manager

Elizah Jackson

Production Manager

Catherine Partridge

Production Coordinator

Jamie Wright

Programme Contracts Officer

Beth Kiddie

Production Apprentice

Bushra Khan

Programme Apprentice

Chief Inspector Helen Kirkman

Policing lead City of Culture Team

Sally Duff

Project manager City of Culture Team

Kerry Blakeman

Co-ordination, readiness and Operational Delivery Lead

Catherine Stock

Community Engagement, Partnership Development, Problem Solving and Evaluation Lead

Sgt Julie Harrison

Community Engagement, Partnership Development, Problem Solving and Evaluation

Sgt Amy Wright

Co-ordination and readiness, operational delivery

Tam Kaur Gulati

Leadership Programme Coordinator

Sarah Harding

HR Officer

Lucy Winch

Interim HR & Team Development Administrator

Julia McCaughley

Training Coordinator

Ruby Lewis

Business Admin Apprentice

Sarah Lovsey

Head of Retail

Sean Alton

Retail Sales Supervisor

Jake Bartle

Delegates manager

Emily Coleman

Delegates Manager